Tillside junior award winners

Tillside Cricket Club recently held their junior presentation at Etal.

Thursday, 22nd September 2016, 8:00 am
Updated Wednesday, 5th October 2016, 1:38 pm

Highlights of the year included the U13s (pictured top) winning the Northumberland County A Division.

The Players of the Year were: U9 Oliver Dakers; U11 Alisdair Skelly; U13 Joe Bickerton; U15 Daniel Caddick.

The Spirit of Cricket Awards went to: U9 David Todd; U11 Ailsa Swinburn; U13 Spike Patton and Conor McDermott; U15 James Newton.

Most Improved: U9 Atticus Elsworth and Fraser Armstrong; U13 Miles Harvey and Oscar Patton.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Champagne Moments: U9 Hector Rawlings; U13 Callum Mellors.

County Honours: Tillside had four this year – Brogan Ashley represented the full county side at senior ladies’ level; Ross Hindmarsh and Duncan Sim played for the County U17s, Ross was County Player of the Year and Duncan won the Spirit of Cricket Award; Hugh Tyser played for the County U13s.

The highest award, the Guy Comber Memorial Trophy, which is awarded to the junior player who best embodies what the club is about in the way they play the game, contribute to their teams, and for what they put into the club in general, was presented to Calum Bickerton (pictured).