Theatre has a star line up

The Maltings full cinema programme continues over the next two months with some of the biggest broadcasts and films currently released.

Friday, 29th September 2017, 13:08 pm
Updated Wednesday, 4th October 2017, 09:33 am

Starting in October, next Tuesday will see the Royal Opera House (broadcast live) La bohème.

Bill Nighy stars as Inspector Kildare of the Scotland Yard in The

Limehouse Golem on Wednesday, October 4.

NT Live: Hamlet will broadcast as an encore on Thursday, October 5. And switching things up a gear, Steven Soderbergh returns with Logan Lucky on Friday, October 6, and Saturday, October 7.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The Royal Shakespeare Company completes its season with Coriolanus broadcast live on Wednesday, October 11.

The LEGO Ninjago Movie will run during half-term from Friday, October 20, to Monday, October 23, and Wednesday, Octorber 25, to Friday, October 27, with an autism-friendly screening on October 24.

Finally, it’s Victoria and Abdul on Thursday, October 26.

November begins with Detroit on Wednesday and Thursday, November 1 and 2.

Goodbye Christopher Robin will be shown onNovember 3 and 4, November 7 and 9 and Agatha Christie’s famous Murder on the Orient Express will be at The Maltings on Friday, November 10 to 16.

Rejoin favourite Marvel characters in Thor: Ragnarok from November 17 to 19 and November 21.

NT Live will stage Stephen Sondheim’s legendary musical Follies on Thursday, November 23.

The Mountain Between Us will be shown on November 24 and 30 and Classic Spring Theatre Company will broadcast A Woman of No Importance as an encore on Wednesday, November 29.