EBDA award presented to lifeboat crew

The 40th Eastern Borders Development Association (EBDA) award has been won by the St Abbs independent lifeboat committee.

Thursday, 9th March 2017, 7:58 am
Updated Friday, 24th March 2017, 10:20 am
The Lord-Lieutenant of Berwickshire (Mrs Jeanna Swan) presents the 40th EBDA Award to Euan Gibson (vice chairman) and Alistair Crowe cChairman) of the St Abbs Independent Lifeboat Committee, in Berwick Town Hall.

Its chairman Alistair Crow was presented with the award by the Lord Lieutenant of Berwickshire, Jeanna Swan, at a ceremony in Berwick town hall.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The EBDA award is the oldest of its type in north Northumberland and the eastern Borders and with this being its 40th year, previous recipients were invited to the ceremony.

The EBDA trustees said: “The EBDA trustees are delighted to acknowledge the outstanding efforts of the St Abbs independent lifeboat committee in securing a continuing lifeboat service for their coastal community by unanimously approving their nomination for the 40th annual EBDA award.”