Coldstream trophy winners

The Coldstream Riders' Association 2018 Civic Week trophy winners are as follows:

Tuesday, 21st August 2018, 9:00 am

Monday – Norham rideout, 89 horses. The Thomson Family Shield awarded to the youngest rider was won by Molly Thomson, aged 10.

Wednesday – Birgham rideout, 49 horses. The Coldstream Cup awarded to the best turned out horse and rider on the children’s ride: 1 Adam Richardson; 2 Hope Young; 3 Jessica Jeffcock. The Newcastle Arms Cup awarded to the best turned out horse and rider: 1 Zoe Lindsay; 2 Talia Watson; 3 Erin Younger. The Treaty Cup awarded to the veteran horse or pony on Birgham rideout was won by Skip (28), ridden by Keiran Dodds. The youngest rider to Birgham award was won by Ruby Ford, aged seven.

Thursday – Flodden, 309 horses. The Tweeddale Press Cup (Major J.I.M. Smail Trophy) awarded to the youngest rider to Flodden (not on a lead rein) was won by Jamie Wilson, aged seven. The Lothian & Borders Police Cup awarded to the best turned out horse and rider to Flodden: 1 Ryan Wilson; 2 Rebecca Aderson; 3 Grace Manners. The Ex-Coldstreamer’s Chase was won by 2017 Coldstreamer Andrew Guthrie.

Friday – Leitholm rideout, 31 horses The Border Riding School Cup awarded to best turned-out first-time horse and rider to Leitholm was won by Erin Younger.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Trophies for the whole week – Brian Smith Memorial Participation Cup awarded to the individual who has put personal effort into Civic Week, Steven Bell; Alec Genaway Memorial Jockey Quaich awarded to the most promising jockey throughout the week, Erin Younger.